
PWD 328 – A0900 (7/20) 

LICENSE FEES 

Less than 10,000 acres................................. $  60.00* 

10,000 acres to 50,000 acres ....................... $120.00* 

Over 50,000 acres ........................................ $240.00* 

*Additional fee of $5.00 for each participating 
landowner is also required (PWD 328A). 

         Application for a Hunting Lease License for a Hunting Cooperative 

 

Cooperative Name: ________________________________________  Number of Participating Landowners: _________ 

Hunting Cooperative County: _________________________________________  Total Acreage Included: ___________ 

Hunting Cooperative Manager (ALL INFORMATION REQUIRED) 

Name: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Customer Number: ________________________________________________________________________ 

PHYSICAL Address: ________________________________________________________________________ 

   City: ___________________________________________   State: _________   Zip: ____________________ 

MAILING Address: _________________________________________________________________________ 

   City: ___________________________________________   State: _________   Zip: ____________________ 

Date Of Birth (DOB): _______________    Driver’s License (DL) Number: State _______ # _________________ 

Social Security # (SSN): _______________________________    Phone: (________)_____________________ 

Email: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

I, the undersigned do hereby make application for a Hunting Lease License For A Hunting Cooperative. I understand that 
the legal definition of a Hunting Cooperative is as follows: “Hunting Cooperative means a cooperative enterprise in which 
participating landowners pool their acreage and lease it for hunting purposes under the authority of a Hunting Lease 
License and in which the leasing profits are distributed to the landowners according to the landowners’ participation.” By 
the signature below, it is hereby certified that the Hunting Cooperative meets the definition set forth above. 

A written agreement containing the name, signature, address, and number of acres for each participating 
landowner included in a hunting cooperative MUST be attached to the application for a hunting lease license for 
a hunting lease that is a hunting cooperative. 

Hunting Cooperative Manager Signature: ___________________________________________   Date: ______________ 

Attach PWD 328A Form for Each Participating Landowner  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Hunting Cooperative Manager receives completed participating landowner applications and submits  
(1) completed Hunting Cooperative Lease License application (PWD 328),  

(2) participating landowner applications (PWD 328A) and (3) applicable fees to:   
TPWD, 4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744  

or take complete packet to a TPWD Law Enforcement Sales Office near you for processing. 

Note:  Once packet has been processed, no additional landowner applications will be accepted. 
 
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department maintains the information collected through this form. With few exceptions, you are entit led to be informed about the information we 
collect. Under Sections 552.021 and 552.023 of the Texas Government Code, you are also entitled to receive and review the information.  Under Section 559.004, you are also 
entitled to have this information corrected. Please note that the customer information collected through this form, including  name, address, and telephone number, is considered 
public and is subject to disclosure under 31 Tex. Admin. Code § 51.303.   
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